Currently I Am #3

  

Whoop whoop Currently I Am is on its 3rd edition *sounds the shekere*. It’s so cool to be consistent at doing something you enjoy to be honest, when I wrote the first one its was just because I didn’t have anything else to blog about and I was trying to stick to my schedule and surprisingly it’s getting a lot of love. On this note I’d like to thank you all for supporting me. 

Anyways back to the matter, Currently I Am

Wearing : I’ve been partaking in the minimal black, white and grey fashion I’ve almost forget how happy I get when I’m wearing colour.

Admiring : Barack and Michelle Obama and their two daughters. Like really what’s not to admire about them? I really hope someday I have a family that’s well celebrated all over the world.

 barack obama, michelle obama, sasha obama, white family 
Wishing : I had $458 to buy me a Sony a5000. Damn this camera is so cute, very portable and the image quality is just as good as the chunkier cameras. I’ve finally found a camera that I want, not just any camera anymore.

 sony camera, sony a5000, sony, gadgets, camera 
In awe of : The news I read on Twitter about a little girl that was raped and her culprit not arrested because there is ‘no space in the cell’. I really hope this isn’t true.

Determined to : Figure out a skin care regime that suits my skin and stick to it because right now it’s all about that natural glow.

Craving : Icecream, just because it has been a while since I had this.

Excited to : Meet up with a photographer today, can’t wait to see how shooting with her goes *fingers crossed*

Feeling : Very happy. Things haven’t been as good as I thought in my head but I choose to stay positive and this has kept me happy at all times. 

Anticipating : Eating plenty goat meat on Easter Sunday (I’m not even a foodie tho).

Happy about : A suede fringe bag I got yesterday. Look out for more details on this month’s Tales from the thrift.

Appreciating : Nigerianfashionbloggers IG page. I was listed amongst the bloggers they think have nice instagram feed and that gave my blog a lot of exposure because I had my highest views of all time on that day and since then my daily number of views is within that range.

Irritated by : People who do not feel it’s necessary to respect others especially in their speech. You’re at a certain position in life doesn’t mean you should look down on anyone because tomorrow is pregnant and no one knows what it holds.

Inspired by : Realnomalanga on IG. Her style is everything I like, I already recreated a couple of her looks. So effortless and chic.

Planning to : Naaaaaaah I’m not letting the cat out of the bag just yet.

Loving : The occasional rainfall we’ve been experiencing in Lagos, atleast it’s not so hot everyday anymore.

Regretting : Nothing.

Unsure about : What to do to my hair next. This is always a major challenge for me, I’m considering getting a bohemian curly wig or doing the lob.

Reading : Sophie Kinselle’s ‘The Shopaholic and Sister’. This book describes my sister and I, I shop shop shop and she wears and ruins it but I can’t stop her from using my stuff because she is my sister and I love her.

  
Listening to : Justin Timberlake’s 20/20 experience for the 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000th time!! Somebody please help me tell him to release a new album, I’m tired of waiting I need new music to obsess over.

This is all I’ve been about lately guys, do enjoy the rest of your week.
      What have you been up to lately? I’m really keen on hearing from you, do leave a comment below thanks.

15 thoughts on “Currently I Am #3

What are you thinking?

