Event Report : The Philosopher’s Muse Opening Ceremony 

Happy Easter Sunday lovelies!!! How’s your day going? I really wanted to eat goat meat today but right now I have a very tasty drum roll (you know by drum roll I mean a chicken part yeah?) in my left hand as I type this with my right.

I attended my first ever art exhibition yesterday and it was awesome!! Blogging has me meeting a lot of people with artistic minds and this has made me more open minded to art that when I got an invitation to attend The Philosopher’s Muse which is holding at the Blue Mahogany, 31b Adebola Doherty, Lekki Phase 1, in Lagos Nigeria, I was really excited and on arriving the venue it was worth all my excitement. 

There were lots of beautiful artworks on display that captivated my eyes and heart especially the ones painted by Francis Sule. I won’t talk a lot about this, I’d rather let the artworks speak for themselves…
 

A Francis Sule painting ‘Love Drugs & Sex’ (my favourite piece)

  
yagazie emezi, yagazie

A Francis Sule painting

    
  nigerian female artists, female painter, nerdyajet  
 
The ambience of the place was really nice, it was full of cool art lovers of all ages. My highlight was meeting my long term blogging mentor Kachi Eloka of http://www.blackfabulousity.com (sad I didn’t get a photo of her) and there was small chops and drinks in abundance (best way to keep lagosians happy tbh).
 
artist, nigerian artist

Francis Sule (right)

  

Ije of Ijeworks photography

  the philosophers muse  
  small chops  
  what to wear to an art exhibition   
  african magic, Ozzy agu, 53 extra 
Finally it was a very good event and guess what? The art exhibition is running till April 2nd, so if you missed the opening ceremony yesterday, you can still make it there and admission is totally FREE!! If you are not in Lagos, you can catchup with the exhibition online on http://www.morountodunobaigbo.com

Do enjoy the rest of your Easter holiday. 
  
How are you spending your Easter break? Are you an artsy person? What do you think of those artworks? Do leave a reply thanks.

4 thoughts on “Event Report : The Philosopher’s Muse Opening Ceremony 

What are you thinking?

