Event Report : The DesireéIyama Shopping Party 

Hi Lovelies, 

This is a really quick post, my awesome friend Desireé Iyama launched her fashion retail brand Desireé Iyama on the 1st of July 2016 and held its shopping party today the 3rd of July 2016 and it was just as awesome as she is. 

desireeiyama.com, desiree iyama, desireeswardrobe.net

Desireé Iyama



The Venue

The event was held at ShopMeidei, which is located at New 6 Ogubunike street, Lekki phase 1, Lagos Nigeria. ShopMeidei is really a lovely place and my favorite things about it were the fact it had mirrors everywhere (I kept checking out my behind) and the pretty gold decor. The store is open for business everyday and retail other brands too, so you should definitely take a shopping trip down there. Take a look…

shopmeidei, lekki, lekki phase 1

The Merchandise 

Seeing the pieces from the DesireéIyama first collection had me love struck but seeing them up close and feeling them was a different kind of amazing. The pieces are well tailored and finished, also the texture of each piece oozes quality and let’s not forget the cute bags, I’ve got my eyes on the nude toned ones. Check them out…

desireeiyama collection, desireeiyama coords

The Cool People

I’m glad I dragged my lazy self to the event because I met really nice and friendly people such as my fellow bloggers Bella of iambrownie.com, Sola of solafagbemi.com, Cassie of cassiedaves.com, Oyinda of theretroliasion.com, awesome Oyinda and cute Dupe to name a few…

iambrownie, iambrownie.com, bella, nigerian youtubers

Bella

cool kid, style, camo inspired, camo shirt, white baseball hat, converse

Cool kid Molo

desireeiyama shopping party, shopping party

Dupe and Oyinda

solafagbemi.com, ankara off shoulder top, shoulder top diy, ankara bell bottom pants, mixed prints outfits

Sola Fagbemi

gafasandals, grace alex, gafashion.com, lace up sandals, lagos streetstyle
cassiedaves, nigerian fashion bloggers, cassiedaves.com, all black outfits

CassieDaves



Other Sweet Stuff

I’m such a sweet tooth so you can tell I was really excited when I saw a cake stand just after I had already eaten a pack of small chops (yes you can be jealous it’s allowed). The cake I chose didn’t really taste great to be sincere but the chocolate icing and Oreos topping made up for it and oh how cute is the DesireéIyama packing? Really pretty right? 

melting moments, chocolate cake, chocolate icing, oreos, oreos icecream topping

I had an amazing time supporting a young Nigerian woman doing big things and I still made it home in time to watch ‘The Voice Nigeria’ lol. Be sure to visit the blog tomorrow for a sizzling hot outfit post. 
             Till next time…

To shop for pieces from the DesireéIyama brand click here.



How did your weekend go? What were you up to this weekend? Do share with me by leaving a comment… Thanks.

6 thoughts on “Event Report : The DesireéIyama Shopping Party 

What are you thinking?

