QUICK DAY TO NIGHT MAKEUP TIPS

Disclaimer : A girl knows nothing about makeup!!

It’s the season of Christmas parties and all those kinda get togethers with friends and colleagues after work, so I decided to share my favorite way to switch your makeup look from day to night real quick for girls like myself that are still trying to get a hang of this makeup business and are always on the go. 

D A Y T I M E

If you know me, you’d know that I love my red lips a lot, that’s definitely my go-to lip color so yes I wear it during the day but I would advise that you rock it matte as that makes it day time acceptable, with some eyeliner and ofcourse mascara to make your eyes pop all day long. 

N I G H T T I M E
It’s time to shine and shimmer at this time and all you have to do is add some of your highlighter to the outer corners of my eyes and if you can apply false lashes go for it girl. Then for the lips, thank goodness the glossy lips trend is now very acceptable, so just apply a little shimmery gloss over your already red lips to make it appear sultry and just one smack of your lips will bring all the boys to the yard. 

I hope you liked this mini tutorial (I don’t even know if calling this a tutorial is right lol), I’m not exactly a makeup guru but I’d be glad to know you learnt a new trick today from my tips. Do have an amazing fun filled week ahead!

            Till next time… xoxo



What’s your own quick way of transforming your makeup from day to night? Would you wear red lips during the day? Do leave me a comment below, let’s learn from each other. 

16 thoughts on “QUICK DAY TO NIGHT MAKEUP TIPS

  1. I’m totally a sucker for red lipstick too. False lashes, Mascara and a popping shadow are cool ways to switch up one’s makeup game and highlighter/bronzer, for those who can use that thing right LOL.

    Like

  2. Am not a fan of Red lippie tho ,for me would go for dark purple instead…could you pls do a review on face primer & foundation for oily skin pls

    Like

    • I love dark purple too, I just like how red makes my teeth appear whiter lol. I’d definitely look into your request girl, thanks for the suggestion and for leaving a reply.

      Like

What are you thinking?

