QUICK DIY : EMBROIDERED DENIM

Currently listening to Sia – Elastic heart 

These days I’m pretty excited about Fridays because not only is it the start of the weekend it’s now a day when I get to share what my hands have been up to during the course of the week. The embroidery (quick fact : I don’t know how to pronounce that word) trend has been major on the fashion scenes lately and seeing as I’m all about being trendy on a budget I had to make me an embroidered piece and in today’s post I’d be showing you how you can make one too. 

What You’d Need :

* Pair of jeans or any clothing of your choice.

* Needle and thread

* Pair of scissors 

* Marker or pen 

What You Need To Do : 

* Decide what you want embroidered on your clothing. I chose my Instagram handle ‘THESVNFLWR‘ because it’s quite easy since this is my first attempt and I don’t even know how to draw. 

* With your marker or pen write out your wording or sketch your drawing.


* With your needle and thread, saw along the lines of your wording or sketch till you’ve covered all the ink with thread. I advise you use the large needle for easy penetration if you’d be doing this on denim. 


* And viola you’re now spot on on the embroidered trend. 

This was such a fun and easy DIY to do and with Valentine’s Day around the corner it will also make a very thoughtful gift. Since I made this yesterday I’ve been on Google looking for cute short fashion quotes and cheesy words to be embroidered on my jeans, tshirts and anything I can lay hands on. This will definitely be an awesome way to destress this weekend so do give it a trial and be sure to share your results with me. Wishing you a very relaxing weekend.

       Till next time… xoxo.


Word for the day : “You will never succeed in life if you doubt your ability to accomplish a task” _ A. I. Johnson.


What’s your take on the embroidery trend? How do you plan to destress this weekend? Do share your thoughts with me, I’d really love to read them.

22 thoughts on “QUICK DIY : EMBROIDERED DENIM

What are you thinking?

