VALENTINE’S DAY LOOK BOOK | PART 1

Currently listening to Anne-Marie : Alarm.

     THE THIGH HIGH SLIT PANTSFinally my Valentine’s Day lookbook is here a day later than promised but it’s better late than never right?. The looks I’d be featuring in this look book are looks that carters for the minimal chic girl that wouldn’t want to be clad in red for the day’s occasion but still wants to feel sexy. For the first look I decided to style one of the hottest piece in my wardrobe, THE THIGH HIGH SLIT PANTS.

What I’m Wearing : 

Top – Thrifted

Pants – DIY

Shoe – A gift from the Mr (only right I wear this yeah?)

Purse – thrifted

Total outfit cost minus the shoe – 1,100naira

From the very first second I tried this pant on after the DIY, I felt all my inner sexy that I thought wasn’t there pouring out. I decided to pair the high waisted pants with a crop shirt to elongated my body as I’m pretty down to earth also know as ‘short’.

Showing off your legs will never go out of style and that’s why I absolutely love the thigh high slit trend especially this trouser because it’s a subtle way of showing of your legs but still keeping it simple. I hope you like this look? Stay tuned tomorrow for another Valentine’s Day outfit inspiration.


            Till Tomorrow… xoxo.



Will you try this look? What are your thoughts? I’d really love to hear from you, do leave me a comment below, thanks.

21 thoughts on “VALENTINE’S DAY LOOK BOOK | PART 1

What are you thinking?

