HOW TO STYLE | DIY PATCHWORK JEANS

Currently listening to Stormzy – Birthday girl. 


I’m really glad that now after doing a DIY project, I can now show you how I styled them unlike in the past when I struggled with someone to help me with blog photos. In today’s post I’d be sharing with you the first way (because I’ve worn it several other ways since I made it) I styled my DIY patchwork jeans.
What I’m Wearing : 


Top : Thrifted

Jeans : DIY

Shoes : Thrifted

Purse : Oyinade’s box


Since I DIY’ed this jeans, I’ve worn it so many times I feel like it’s going to get worn out really soon. I’m a huge fan of very simple and easy to wear clothing pieces that still make a statement and this pair of jeans right here does it for me.


I decided to pair it with my exaggerated sleeves top to elevate the look some more and I think I made a good choice in deciding to wear my lace up shoes because I loved the overall look and the touch of animal print which I consider a neutral color anyway finishes this look perfectly. I hope you like this look as much as I do and I wish you an amazing week ahead.

            Till next time…xoxo
Word for the day : ‘Do It or Ditch It’.



What’s your on the two toned denim trend? How would you style these jeans? 


19 thoughts on “HOW TO STYLE | DIY PATCHWORK JEANS

What are you thinking?

